Vintage Look

Me Made May 2016

April is almost at an end and I am excited to be joining hundreds of other sewists by signing up for my first ever Me Made May!

mmmay16final

For those of you who have been hiding away for the past 6 years, Me Made May is a personal pledge to wear items that you have made for each day of the month.  Last year I watched many other sewists take part and wished that I had made enough clothes to get me through a week, let alone a month!  But over the last year my wardrobe has grown and probably 90% of it is homemade, so this year I’m in!

Here goes:

‘I, Becky of backtoblightyvintage.wordpress.com (blog) back_to_blighty (IG), sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’16.  I endeavour to wear one item of handmade clothing each day for the duration of May 2016.’

So, who’s with me?

Until next time…

11 thoughts on “Me Made May 2016

    1. Glad you are on board! You must be an expert after three years! 😉 I’m really looking forward to taking part and seeing what everyone is going to be wearing – I reckon I’ve got time to make a couple of new garments before the challenge begins! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hoorah! Last year was the first time I participated and I really enjoyed it. I was able to identify alot of gaps in my made wardrobe and have worked to fill them this year. Look forward to seeing yours.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

